Skip to main content

Retro WMU

A Brief History of the WMU Alumni Association

On June 22, 1925, 425 WMU alumni, seniors, faculty, and staff were preparing the attend the Annual Alumni Banquet. The dinner and dance reception would be held in downtown Kalamazoo at the Masonic Temple (the building still stands near the corner of Rose and Eleanor Streets), and Miss Eleanor Rawlinson,

Draper Hall: The Names Behind The Buildings

Draper Hall is an all-male residence hall attached to Siedschlag Hall. It was opened in 1950 and boasts 77,188 square feet over six floors. The building is named after Blanche Draper, who was the Publicity Director of Western for 31 years from 1919 to 1951. Blanche was also editor of
Subscribe to Retro WMU